Why did you join us for Park(ing) Day?

“I love all things ‘community focused’ and the concept of making an effective community gathering area in such a small space is interesting.” – Park(ing) Day participant

Staff & Board


Kristina Walker, Executive Director
253-682-1739, kristinaw@downtownonthego.org

Meagan Kula, Events Manager
253-682-1734, meagank@downtownonthego.org

Hally Bert, LCI, Coordinator
253-682-1734,  hallyb@downtownonthego.org

Beka Burton, Business Outreach Coordinator
253-682-1738,  bekab@downtownonthego.org

Jerrol Avenuevo, Assistant Coordinator

Board of Directors

Garrett Leque, Treasurer

BLRB Architects
Ari Lewkowitz

Sound Transit

Chelsea Levy, Secretary

Tacoma Chamber 

David Schroedel
Atlas ITS
Phillip Eppright, President

McGavick Graves

Jim Feltus

Downtown Community Member

Judi Hyman

BHC Consultants

Chris Kelsey

University of Washington Tacoma

James Sinding

Pierce Transit
Kathy Walton

City of Tacoma
Jordan Rash, Vice President
Tacoma Urban League
William Towey
Tacoma Strength
Leon Aldrich
Sarah Champion

Comments are closed.